Bright Night Alaska Releases 'The Winter' EP!

Bright Night Alaska, a Columbus-based duo consisting of multi-instrumentalists Justin Ranly and Matt Lefeld, have been diligently working on their recordings here at VMS over the past year.  They released their debut EP 'The Fall' in September of 2014, and have just released a brand new EP 'The Winter'. Continue reading and listen to the new EP below!<!--break-->

Bright Night Alaska's 'The Winter' EP consists of 3 new songs, in a similar release format as the 3-song EP 'The Fall', released in September 2014. The songs range in style from slow acoustic ballads to catchy pop-rock anthems. Both EPs were recorded and mixed by VMS studio manager Mark Abrams and VMS engineer Matt Hagberg. Both EPs also feature VMS instructor Edward Avery on drums.

The band told us last year that they have been focusing on finishing recordings before performing the songs live, but since then has began rehearsing the songs with a full band. They have more recordings in the works as well, so look out for plenty more music from this band in 2015!

Listen to 'The Winter' below, it is available on bandcamp, iTunes, Spotify, and more! Also, be sure to follow the band on Facebook and Twitter @BrightNightAK

and click here for more information about recording at Vaughan Music Studios in Columbus, Ohio

Add new comment

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 9 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.